Call us Today(540) 885-1275

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jack W.

5/24/16

Great People!! Beautiful jewelry!!! Wo refuel Historic section downtown. Incredible hand engraving. Katie & Casey were the best::READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Andrea Sheridan

August 28, 2017

Absolutely the best jewelry store in the area! Highly recommend shopping here.

Charles Hallberg

August 25, 2017

The people were friendly and helpful! The building was very nice, clean and historical!

Faye Ware Dettmann

May 18, 2017

Professional, no pressure. The jewlery that H.L. Lang offers is not offered in "box stores" or most independent jewlery stores. The owner obviously has an eye for jewlery that appeals to the discerning buyer. From traditional, modern, Art Deco, estate, boho, classic...I was amazed at the beautiful selection and wide range of pricing for this quaint, lovely shop that I just happened upon. So glad Hannah showed me the five stone "S" band anniversary ring, my husband bought for me. I only wish H.L. Lang was located closer to Colorado (but I will be back).

Theresa Hoffman

May 7, 2017

Thank you so much for hosting the Girls and Pearls event, it was so much fun. And I finally got my black pearl!

Heather Stone Martin

May 1, 2017

Yes, I am biased, in that the owner is a dear friend. That said, I wouldn't leave my jewelry for repair with just anyone, but I trust these ladies implicitly. I also wouldn't buy anything of significance from a jeweler whom I didn't trust, and I recommend Lang's wholeheartedly. Professional repair work, beautiful pieces, and exquisite hand-engraving! Also, History! The shop itself is worth a visit, just to admire the amazing handcrafted cases! If you're a Staunton lover, there is an amazing set of charms featuring the area, designed by the owner.

Angela Byrd Crawford

May 4, 2016

Dropped my engagement ring off yesterday for prongs to be straightened and to be rhodium plated. Less than 24 hours later it is back on my hand sparkling more than ever! Don't visit a jeweler that has to send your precious jewels off somewhere for repair. Thank you Katie and team!

Jackie Duke

April 17, 2016

What's not to lovecin this historical city with an old well loved jewelry store, that now has some lovely updated pieces along with the classic. Also lovely charm bracelets in gold and silver including Stuart Hall charms. A must to visit in Staunton.

Estelle R Wade

March 6, 2016

Love these ladies, they are the mixture of the old with the new is incredible. Resistance is off the table when I walk through the doors. Helen is an added treasure, also.

Stacy Coogan

October 6, 2015

Best place ever! Walked in and scanned the displays. Been looking for many months for the perfect wedding band. After 2 minutes in the store my face light up - there it was! The perfect band to match my perfect engagement ring. The ladies were the BEST! And the price was overwhelmingly a Superb deal! Thank you for all you wonderful assiatance.

Madeline Snow

July 27, 2015

Kacky Fox

May 13, 2014

David Y. Cooke

May 12, 2014

Caring and knowledgeable. Try it. You'll keep going back!

Juanita May

November 15, 2013

Jeff King

November 15, 2013

Deana Fisher

October 8, 2013

Valerie Stroop Deacon

July 5, 2013

G.P. Fisher

June 11, 2013

LOADING...